Skip to main content block

FSC, a member of Global Financial Innovative Network(GFIN)

Main Content

“GFIN – one year on” A reflection of the GFIN’s achievements and challenges since inception, and amibitions for the future

FSC is pleased to announce the publication of the Global Financial Innovation Network’s (“GFIN”) “One Year On” report. 
The GFIN is a network of international regulators and related organisations committed to supporting financial innovation and to creating a framework for co-operation between regulators to share experiences and approaches to innovation.
The GFIN has rapidly grown over the past year from its 12 founding members, to be a global dialogue with 35 Member Regulators and 7 Observers from 21 jurisdictions. And it continues to grow.
The “GFIN – one year on report” sets out what the GFIN has been doing over the past year, the challenges it has faced, achievements, and its ambitions for the future. It is also to show that it is listening to stakeholders, and welcomes feedback in order to ensure that the GFIN continues to add value.
GFIN members look forward to the next year of engagement and to improving ways of working together for the benefit of innovative firms and other stakeholders. 
Key facts:
•35 members and 7 observers from 21 jurisdictions.
•99 responses from 26 jurisdictions received in response to the initial GFIN consultation.
•44 applications from 17 jurisdictions for the inaugural GFIN cross-border test pilot with 8 firms being selected to develop testing plans.
•Nearly 60 representatives attended the first biannual meeting of the GFIN held in London in May.
Full list of GFIN Membership
Coordination Group
Organisation                                                                  Jurisdiction
Australian Securities & Investments Commission (ASIC)  Australia
Central Bank of Bahrain (CBB)                                          Bahrain
Autorité des marchés financiers (AMF)                                  Québec, Canada
Guernsey Financial Services Commission (GFSC)                  Guernsey
Hong Kong Monetary Authority (HKMA)                          Hong Kong
Hong Kong Securities and Futures Commission (HKSFC)         Hong Kong
Astana Financial Services Authority (AFSA)                          Kazakhstan
Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS)                          Singapore
Dubai Financial Services Authority (DFSA)                          United Arab Emirates
Financial Conduct Authority (FCA)                                  United Kingdom
Consumer Financial Protection Bureau (CFPB)                  United States
Organisation                                                                  Jurisdiction
Bermuda Monetary Authority (BMA)                                  Bermuda
Securities and Exchange Commission of Brazil (CVM)             Brazil
Alberta Securities Commission (ASC)                                  Alberta, Canada
British Columbia Securities Commission (BCSC)                  British Columbia, Canada
Ontario Securities Commission (OSC)                                  Ontario, Canada
Centrale Bank van Curaçao and Sint Maarten                  Curaçao and Sint Maarten
Central Bank of Eswatini                                                  Eswatini (Swaziland)
Magyar Nemzeti Bank (Central Bank of Hungary)                  Hungary
Isle of Man Financial Services Authority (IOMFSA)                  Isle of Man
Israel Securities Authority (ISA)                                          Israel
Capital Market, Insurance, and Savings Authority (CMISA)  Israel
Jersey Financial Services Commission (JFSC)                  Jersey
Capital Markets Authority (CMA, Kenya)                          Kenya
Bank of Lithuania (BL)                                                  Lithuania
South African Reserve Bank (SARB)                                  South Africa
Financial Supervisory Commission Taiwan                          Taiwan
Abu Dhabi Global Market (ADGM)                                  United Arab Emirates
Organisation                                                                    Jurisdiction
Financial Sector Deepening Africa (FSD Africa)                    Africa
Qianhai Financial Authority                                                    China
European Bank for Reconstruction and Development (EBRD)     Europe
Consultative Group to Assist the Poor (CGAP)                    Global
International Monetary Fund (IMF)                                    Global
World Bank Group                                                            Global
Qatar Development Bank                                                    Qatar

Related Files

Visitor: 495   Update: 2020-01-31